Expression

PAD 17‘s prompt is to write an express poem, so I chose a little impressionism with some expression and some real life stuff… Whatever, I write these during my planning periods…Enjoy!

This lily pad; a carrier adrift,
With smaller leaves surrounding–
Buffeting the wake.

The flower; a communication tower
Sending signals to the dragonflies
As they come in for landings and take-off

Rocked by the water
Teeming with life; a city floating.
I wish to pluck you up,
And bring you home with me.

Leave a Reply

